December 21st, 2015- Christmas Week

It was another good week. On Monday we stayed in Blanding and played a little bit in the snow before playing some basketball. Later that night we got to go caroling with the Blanding missionaries. I remember caroling as a kid and complaining about it (not sure why, probably ’cause of coldness). But, it was a super cool experience. Christmas songs/hymns never get old. Yesterday, Elder Rigby and I attended The Messiah in Blanding. It was definitely different form the one in Columbia Stake, but nonetheless it never fails to sing of the divinity of our Savior Jesus Christ. It truly is a wonderful season.
P1010188.JPG
During the week we got see the Lopez Family again. It’s been a long time since we’ve been able to have a lesson with them. Like, I thought we were busy as a family, but they’re all over the place everyday, but most importantly keeping out of trouble. We got to watch “A world without a Savior” with them. In my opinion and other missionaries, this video is such a great addition to the original “A Savior is Born” video. There’s so much comfort in just the simple knowledge of knowing there is a Savior and that because he lives and was born and lived a mortal life we can return to live in our home above. Here’s Enos’ final words: “And I soon go to the place of my rest, which is with my Redeemer; for I know that in him I shall rest. And I rejoice in the day when my mortal shall put on immortality, and shall stand before him; then shall I see his face with pleasure, and he will say unto me: Come unto me, ye blessed, there is a place prepared for you in the mansions of my Father. Amen.” What a joy to be able to share this message with others!
I’m so glad I get to serve the community of White Mesa.
P1010139.JPG
P1010182.JPG
So, I finished the Articles of Faith. There are thirteen of them and they perfectly summarize what the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints believe in. Oh how thankful I am for Joseph Smith! There’s these really cool cards we hand out which contain “17 points of the true Church.” I love looking over these cards and just continually confirming that I’m in the right place. “Cause I know I am. Here’s the first point: “The true Church must be organized by Christ.” Here’s the corresponding scriptural reference in Ephesians 5:23: “For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body.” One of Christ’s callings in being born and living a mortal life was to organize His church and set apart His Gospel on the earth. And he did just that.
I love you all and I care for you. I’m very grateful for the support you give me. I hope you all can have a great Christmas and know that I’ll be well cared for here on White Mesa. Thank you so much. Stay Safe!
P1010183.JPG
Elder Jeffrey Woodbury
 – Also, I’m glad BYU didn’t get slaughtered (Maggie agrees). Hopefully they can improve with the new coach, not sure how to spell his name though.
Here are some pictures of Elder Jeffrey with fellow missionaries.
P1010163.JPGElder Gonzalez. He entered the land of eternal P-Days last Wednesday(aka he went home). He was awesome to have.

P1010180.JPG

Elder Jensen. One of the many elders in our zone from Idaho. There’s 16 missionaries in our zone and only three from outside of Utah and Idaho.

P1010165.JPG

Elder Winborg. He came to Blanding when I came to White Mesa. He left last week as well for Tohatchi (a random place on the reservation).
Leave a Reply

